Lacto Calamine Daily nourishing lotion – Oil control

Hey guys!

Today I want to speak about a product I use almost every day. And that is Lacto Calamine Skin Balance daily nourishing lotion. I’ve never seen anyone talk about this product and I thought it’s time to bring this product into the limelight. My sister actually bought this product but never used it. And one day I saw it lying on the dresser and I just applied it to see how it feels when I have it on my skin and I was blown away with the results. Now I used up a bottle and got a new one 😀  This product may not work for everyone. It worked pretty well for me and I want to share my experiences with you.

 

IMG-20140925-WA0009

Ingredients : Aqua, Light kaolin, Castor oil, Glycerin, Zinc oxide, Zinc carbonate, Emulsifiers, Preservatives, Perfumes and Permitted colours.

The important feature of this product is that it has a pH value of 8(anything above 8 can cause irritation to the skin). The pH level of the skin needs to be 5.5(slightly acidic). So, any product that falls in the range of 5 to 8 is a good product and is gentle on the skin not being too harsh. Other important ingredient of this product is the Calamine. Calamine is a lotion that is used as an anti-itching lotion to treat sunburns, insect bites, rashes etc. It can also be used as a mild antiseptic and an astringent. This product also contains glycerin which is beneficial to the skin in many ways. Kaolin is another ingredient in this product and it is nothing but a soft clay that is used to draw out impurities and clear the skin.

 

IMG-20140925-WA0010

 

I use this product under my makeup or sometimes when I’m in no mood of wearing any makeup, I just apply this lotion and nothing else on my face. It gives a matte finish to my skin which is most needed for people like me who have oily skin. It doesn’t dry out my skin. My skin feels smooth and moisturized at the same time it looks matte. It stays on my skin for 5 to 6 hours which is great. Few people have issues with the smell of the product but for me the smell doesn’t really bother. This product has a pinkish color but doesn’t really show up when applied on the face. It is a thick water based lotion and it is totally normal if the water gets separated from the other ingredients. You can shake it well and apply it on your face. It blends smoothly and gets absorbed by the skin really fast.

 

IMG4122

 

IMG4123

 

IMG4124

 

This is a great product for oily skin.

There is a separate product for dry skin people. It is a hydrating lotion. So if you have dry skin go for the hydrating lotion.

And sensitive skin people need to be extra careful because this product may cause breakouts. So if you have any problem with this product, stop using it.

But for me, I love it. It helps me keep my oil in control and gives a matte finish to my skin. I’ve never seen a moisturizing lotion that controls the oil on my face so well.

6 thoughts on “Lacto Calamine Daily nourishing lotion – Oil control

    • Yes, as I mentioned earlier this lotion may not work for everyone. You can use a basic calamine lotion. There are many available in the market. Look for the ingredients before you buy anything.

      Like

      • It may work or may not work. Try different products and see what works for you. You know your skin well than anyone else so don’t hesitate to try new products but check for the ingredients before you buy(specially skincare) because sometimes a few ingredients may irritate your skin and you don’t want that to happen 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

